Honors Chemistry

*please see "Documents" page for syllabus, description of projects, and other important information

Labs
Lab 1 - Self design - Fortune Telling Fish
Lab 2 - Forensics 
Lab 3 - Al Foil
Lab 4 - Spectra
Lab 5 - Flame Test
Lab 6 - Graphing Periodic Trends
Lab 7 - Percent Water in a Hydrate
Lab 8 - Cu Ag Lab
Lab 9 - Molar Relationships
Lab 10 - Specific Heat of a Metal
Lab 11 - Gas Stoichiometry
Lab 12 - Solubility Curve
Lab 13 - Titration

Quizzes Wed 8/30/18 - Safety Quiz
Wed 9/5/18 - Chem/Phys Properties/Changes Quiz
Wed 9/19/18 - Atomic Theory
Wed 9/26/18 - Electrons and Light
Mon 10/15/18 - Formula Quiz
Thur 10/18/18 - Lewis Quiz
Mon 10/29/18 - Balancing Quiz
Mon 11/5/18  - Stoichiometry Quiz
Mon 11/19/18 - Kinetic Molecular Thoery Quiz
Wed 11/22/18 - Gas Law Quiz
Mon 12/10/18 - Concentration Quiz
Wed 12/12/18 - pH Quiz
Thur 1/3/19  - End Unit Quiz


Tests
Test 1 - Fri 9/7/18
Test 2 - Thur 10/4/18
Test 3 - Mon 10/22/18
Test 4 - Fri 11/9/18
Test 5 - Fri 11/30/18
Test 6 - Fri 12/14/18
FINAL EXAM - THURSDAY 1/10/19


Projects
Q2 - Chemis-Tree Ornament Due Fri 12/21/18
Q2 - Fakebook Due Fri 1/4/18

 Q1 - Element - Due Fri 9/28/18
Q1 - Mole - Due Tue 10/23/18



Homework

Quarter 2 Assignments

HW 33 - Stoich WS
HW 34 - % Yield x2
HW 35 - Limiting Reactant WS x 2
HW 36 - Thermal/Gas Stoich WS
HW 37 - % yield/Gas Stoich/Thermal Stoich WS
HW 38 - Stoichiometry WS
HW 39 - Test 4 Study Guide
HW 40 - Specific Heat 
HW 41 - Phase Diagrams
HW 42 - Charles/Boyles Law 
HW 43 - Gay Lussac's/Combined Law
HW 44 - Ideal Gas Law WS
HW 45 - Partial Pressure and Diffusion WS
HW 46 - Gas Stoich Practice
HW 47 - GL/Combined Law WS (#1,2,5,6) AND Ideal WS (#1-3)
HW 48 - 2 Solubility WS's (15 pts)
HW 49 - Concentration WS
HW 50 - Colligative Properties WS
HW 51 - pH WS
HW 52 - Acid/Base WS
HW 53 - Titration WS
HW 54 - Test 6 Study Guide
HW 55 - rxn rate WS x2
HW 56 - Equilbriium WS
HW 57 - Redox WS
HW 58 - Nuclear chem WS
HW 59 - Fission Fusion WS
HW 60 - Nuclear Review WS

Quarter 1 Assignments

Syllabus
HW 1- Intro Info
HW 2 - Do's and Don'ts in the Lab WS
HW 3- p 5 #1-3
HW 4 - Density WS
Article - double HW
HW 5 - Chem-Phys Property WS
HW 6 - Chem-Phys Changes WS
HW 7 - Powers of 10 WS
Hw 8 - Sig Figs and Precision Accuracy WS's
HW 9 - Dimensional Analysis WS
HW 10 - Test 1 Study Guide
HW 11 - Parts of an Atom WS
HW 12 - Average atomic mass WS's
HW 13 - e- confi WS
HW 14 - e- dot WS
HW 15 - e- practice WS (ALL)
HW 16 - Light Problems (#3-6)
HW 17 - Light Problems #11
HW 18 - Periodic Table WS
HW 19 - Periodic Table WS #2
HW 20 - Periodic Trends WS
HW 21 - Test 2 Study Guide
HW 22 - Ion Grid
HW 23 - Covalent WS
HW 24 - Empirical Formula/Molar Mass WS
HW 25 - Lewis WS
HW 26 - Lewis Practice Problems
HW 27 - VSEPR WS
HW 28 - Mole WS
HW 29 - Empirical Formula and Mole Conversion WS
HW 30 - Test 3 Study Guide
HW 31 - Balancing WS
HW 32 - Types of Reactions and Balancing WS


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.