Athletics

 
Mr. Thomas Shamgochian will serve as Athletic Director for the 2021-2022 school year. Please contact Mr. Shamgochian with any questions regarding the Athletic Department (413) 967-6234 x 4228, or tshamgochian@ware.k12.ma.us .



Click Below for SPORTS REGISTRATION FORMS

a button that reads 'Register Now' with a 'Powered by FamilyID' stamp on the bottom of it



Individual Sports Schedules (click on links below to view schedule)

 

Fall       Winter   Spring
 Varsity Football  Boys Varsity Basketball Varsity Boys Volleyball
 Boys Varsity Soccer  Boys Junior Varsity Basketball Junior Varsity Boys Volleyball
Girls Varsity Soccer  Girls Varsity Basketball  Boys Varsity Baseball
 Girls Junior Varsity Soccer  Girls Junior Varsity Basketball  Boys Junior Varsity Baseball
 Varsity Girls Volleyball    Girls Varsity Softball
 Junior Varsity Girls Volleyball    Girls Junior Varsity Softball
 Varsity Golf    
     

Coaches

Fall Sports Coach Name   Coach Email Address
Varsity Football  Mike Fazio  mfazio@ware.k12.ma.us
Varsity Football (assistant coach)  Scott Slattery  sslattery@ware.k12.ma.us
Varsity Football (assistant coach)  Nicholas Vantangoli  nvantangoli@ware.k12.ma.us
Boys Varsity Soccer  Jesse Trzpit  jtrzpit@ware.k12.ma.us
Girls Varsity Soccer  Morgan Toelken  mtoelken@ware.k12.ma.us
Girls Junior Varsity Soccer  Anthony Vasiliadis  avasiliadis@ware.k12.ma.us
Varsity Girls Volleyball  Don Swarts  dswarts@ware.k12.ma.us
Junior Varsity Girls Volleyball  Norris Leeman  nleeman@ware.k12.ma.us
Varsity Golf  Mike Bernier  mbernier@ware.k12.ma.us
Cheering  Kelly Shamgochian  kshamgochian@ware.k12.ma.us
     
Winter Sports  Coach Name  Coach Email Address
Boys Varsity Basketball  Gene Rich  erich@ware.k12.ma.us
Boys Junior Varsity Basketball  Scott Slattery  sslattery@ware.k12.ma.us
Girls Varsity Basketball  Dan Orszulak  dorszulak@ware.k12.ma.us
Girls Junior Varsity Basketball  Tim Simons  tsimons@ware.k12.ma.us
Cheering  Kelly Shamgochian  kshamgochian@ware.k12.ma.us
Boys Swimming  Co-op with Palmer  N/A
Girls Swimming  Co-op with Palmer  N/A
 Boys Wrestling  Co-op with Pathfinder  N/A
     
Spring Sports  Coach Name  Coach Email Address
Varsity Boys Volleyball  Steven Jarvis  sjarvis@ware.k12.ma.us
Junior Varsity Boys Volleyball  Andrew Blais  ablais@ware.k12.ma.us
Boys Varsity Baseball  Scott Slattery  sslattery@ware.k12.ma.us
Boys Junior Varsity Baseball  Shawn Clark  sclark@ware.k12.ma.us
Girls Varsity Softball  Charlene Vallee  cvallee@ware.k12.ma.us
Girls Junior Varsity Softball  Don Swarts  dswarts@ware.k12.ma.us
     
     

 

Athletics Ware Ware

In an effort to support the prevention efforts of member schools, the MIAA has partnered with the Massachusetts Department of Public Health (DPH) and the Massachusetts Technical Assistance Partnership for Prevention (MassTAPP) to develop educational materials on this topic. The four fact sheets listed below can be accessed via the MassTAPP website – http://masstapp.edc.org/rx-student-athlete and include the following:

  • Preventing Prescription Opioid Misuse Among Student Athletes

  • Injury Management: A Key Component of Prescription Opioid Misuse Prevention

  • What to Know About Prescription Opioids

  • Guidance on Communications After a Non-Concussion Sports Injury

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.